stillshell.blogg.se

Mcdonalds 2 big mac deal
Mcdonalds 2 big mac deal





mcdonalds 2 big mac deal

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I couldn’t afford to pay $1.50 for a Big Mac, but it’s the principle of the thing.Īfter returning from her phone call with the manager she informed that he had sided with her and that the LivingSocial Big Mac coupons were indeed for $1.50 “half price” Big Macs. I persisted and she left to call the store manager who wasn’t there at the time. “No, they’re for $1.50 Big Macs” was her answer.

#Mcdonalds 2 big mac deal free#

“Oh no, these vouchers are each good for a free Big Mac” I told her. “You had a large soda, a McChicken and the $1.50 Big Mac LivingSocial deal” she replied. The total seemed high to me so I questioned her. I handed one of my Big Mac vouchers to the cashier and after staring at it for a while she told me that she didn’t know what to do with it, so she went to talk to whoever was in charge.Īfter a minute or so another employee came back, rang up my order and told me what I owed. I stopped at McDonald’s yesterday on my lunch break and ordered a Big Mac, a McChicken sandwich and a soda. The problem with a nationwide deal of this magnitude though is that if you’re going to do it you need to make sure that your employees actually understand how it works, which McDonald’s clearly didn’t do in this case. McDonald’s even touted the offer as the “largest daily deal run with a fast-food chain.” Since I eat there for lunch regularly I quickly clicked the “buy now!” button when I came across the offer.īy the time the deal ended 290,175 booklets were purchased, which is a total of 1,450,875 Big Macs and 1,450,875 orders of large fries. A few weeks back McDonald’s offered a deal through LivingSocial where for $13 you’d receive a booklet with five individual Big Mac vouchers as well as five vouchers for large orders of fries, which is half the price of what the food would have cost otherwise.







Mcdonalds 2 big mac deal